Anyone have any luck getting Naissancee to work?

Homepage Forums Game Hints and Settings Anyone have any luck getting Naissancee to work?

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    hamfast
    Participant

I spent a few hours (both in and out of the headset) trying to get it to work, and all I succeeded in doing was making myself sick.

This is my first time attempting to use vorpX, so I don’t know whether I’m being really stupid and using vorpX completely incorrectly, or if I’m just struggling to get the settings right for this specific game.

My hardware:
    RTX 2080 TI graphics card
    HTC Vive Pro headset
    Vive controllers
    Index controllers

The first thing I did was turn on my headset, start SteamVR, and then start vorpX and set the profile to Unreal 3, and then finally start up Naissancee. (A youtube tutorial informed me this was the correct order to do things- please let me know if that’s wrong!)

At first I was trying to use the Index controllers, but I couldn’t get edgepeek or the in-game settings menu to work with them. So eventually I gave up and switched to mouse and keyboard. I would prefer to eventually be able to play the game standing up using controllers, but I’ll certainly settle for mouse and keyboard if that’s the only option that can work for Naissancee.

Once I was able to get past the main menu, I encountered several problems. The first problem was that everything was extremely grainy and pixelated. This is how I would expect things to look if my resolution was too low, but the game wouldn’t allow me to change the resolution from 800×600. Every time I set the resolution to something else and clicked ‘apply,’ nothing would visually change, and when I went back to the settings menu, the resolution was back to 800×600!

The second problem was that looking around with the headset was not smooth at all. It wouldn’t pick up on very subtle head movements, and slow head movements would jitter and stutter.