Can I Turn Off vorpX?/I can't play Oficial Oculus Games/Textures disappearing

Homepage Forums Technical Support Can I Turn Off vorpX?/I can't play Oficial Oculus Games/Textures disappearing

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    HenryP27
    Participant

I just finished installing Outlast and played it with my CV1 and I did not really like the experience. I used the profile for this game and the setting optimizer and everything looked really zoomed in. I changed the FOV and the Zoom setting and that “Fixed the problem”. However, I’m still not able to look a the whole screen without having the need to zoom out until I can see the edges, or by using Virtual 3D Cinema Mode.

That was just the first problem. As soon as I started playing Outlast I realized two things:

1. Textures constantly disappear. Walls, pictures, objects, lights, keep disappearing as I walk.

2. There are some ghosty looking yellow lights constantly appearing. They usually look just like other random objects, but they are yellow and with low opacity.

I decided to stop playing Outlast, and went to Oculus Home to find out that now I can’t play any of my Oficial Oculus games because they are not supported by vorpX.

Is there a way to turn off vorpX without having to uninstall it? Also, are these problems with the textures normal? I just watched a few videos and it looks like there are more people with the problem of textures disappearing. Overall, I found it to be really buggy. I am using a CV1, GeForce GTX 1070.

Thank you

HenryP27
    Participant

So, I realized that the problem with the textures was caused by the fact that I was using 3d FOV Enhancement. I got rid of it and everything looks great now. However, I am still having two problems: