Can vorpX desktop do 3D sbs

Homepage Forums General vorpX Discussion Can vorpX desktop do 3D sbs

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Galaxieon
    Participant

I’m new to vorpX still learning. But I was in vorpX descktop and was think how cool it would be if I could 3Dsbs the desktop so everything i do on my pc looks 3d in vorpX desktop Including movies I’m watching or surfing the web. I cant find it anywhere and not even sure if it could be done.

TheBalt
    Participant

As far as Ive ever used it – I could be wrong, but Vorpx doesnt ‘create’ a SBS image for you to use in Desktop mode. That being said, if the content is SBS (movie or a game with Reshade or Geforce 3d) you can select a setting in the Vorpx Menu while in Desktop Mode under “Image Settings”, go to “Stereo Type” and change to Side by Side.

Again, the -content- has to already be in SBS mode on your monitor for it to create the 3d effect. Thats as far as I know, though. This could not be 100% accurate, but thats what I know about it. Sure someone else can expand on it further, but if youve already got content that is SBS that you want to use, that should make it 3d in the headset.

ToxicMike
    Participant

From how i understood it, vorpX reads out “depth information” to create the 3d-effect (many games are based on that “depth-info”), so vorpX can´t create 3D-effects on programs not having that sort of information and since there is no such a thing in 2D movies, vorpX can´t make them 3D along with all other programs not having that “depth information” or what it is called.

Galaxieon
    Participant

Ok thank you.

Megablaster
    Participant

If you run media player classic player & load up your SBS movie file it will run in full *3D. You just need to set Vorpx to SBS mode & your *done!

lokiss88
    Participant

Worth saying that Big screen VR allows you to flick to 3d sbs. I’ve used it in the past to play Tomb raider.