Conan: Exiles

Homepage Forums General vorpX Discussion Conan: Exiles

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    Heathen72
    Participant

Anyone had any luck with this game? I am thinking of getting it if it plays well with Vorpx. It uses the Unreal 4 engine.

dborosev
    Participant

I hope so, it looks really good! Add this one to the wish list!

Furious
    Participant

I got it working with the Oculus Rift using the Bioshock Infinite profile.
    Geometry 3D is not working, causes graphical abnormalities when I enable it.
    Also the hud scaling is not working. I added a cloud profile if you want to try it.

Heathen72
    Participant

Thanks Furious. I haven’t bought it yet. Worth it, do you think?

Raziugde
    Participant

Hi there, I’m new to this whole thing but I have myself a slight error when trying to load the game into vorpx, the game loads for all of 2/3 seconds then crashes right out, not sure if you overcame this problem of if it’s just localized to me. Thank you for your time and help!

dborosev
    Participant

In these close quarters games, nothing but Geometry will do, unfortunately. Zbuffer only seems to work well in distant games like GTA5.

Furious
    Participant

Thanks Furious. I haven’t bought it yet. Worth it, do you think?

I haven’t put much time into it yet. I don’t think it is bad for the price but needs some more time before it will be really enjoyable. The specs and weapon/gear upgrades don’t seem to give much effect on your character. However they are patching it frequently (sometimes a couple times a day) with fixes. I don’t think it will take them long to put some polish on the game.

dborosev
    Participant

Actually I take that back. Z3d might be ok for this. Something like RE7, too close quarters for anything but G3d

edo
    Participant