Cyberpunk vorpX vs Standalone

Homepage Forums Game Hints and Settings Cyberpunk vorpX vs Standalone

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Styxarius
    Participant

Hi.

I’m new to VorpX so sorry for a noob question. What is the recommended way to play Cyberpunk 2077? With a VorpX on or standalone mod? So far I’ve quickly tried VorpX and found the FOV completely messed when driving a car. Standalone is kind of playable but occasionally crashes or gets quite uncomfortable at times when there is a lot going on and FPS drops below 72.

I’m playing on Quest 2 over link in 72Hz mode on Windows 11 machine with RTX 3080 and Intel 12700KF CPU . I’m using “Nicer” profile setting and Z-Normal. Mostly playing in the edge peak mode occasionally switching to full VR.

Ralf
    Keymaster

Currently the standalone version is the recommended way, it does a lot more than the ‘normal’ profile since it comes with a game specific mod that not only allows to adjust the driving FOV, but also provides (alternate frame) G3D, positional tracking, decoupled walk/look and a lot more stuff that isn’t possible without more direct access to a game.

With your GPU you should be able to get a decent framerate pretty much all the time with medium graphics details set in the game options. Most importantly disable raytracing. Looks nice, but without you will be able to go a bit higher resolution wise. Overall the crisper image from the higer res is more beneificial than raytracing effects.

BTW1: The next version of the mod (hopefully next week) will come with a motion controller gesture system that let’s you use motion controllers for more than just gamepad emulation. E.g. for steering cars/bikes, throwing grenades and more.

BTW2: The next vorpX will have the mod built-in, so after the next vorpX update standalone and regular vorpX will be the same.

Styxarius
    Participant

Thanks Ralf.