Desktop Viewer Crashing on Launch

Homepage Forums Technical Support Desktop Viewer Crashing on Launch

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    chachi123
    Participant

Problem in the subject/title:
    Trying to get Desktop Viewer to Work. Long time user, i create the star citizen VR tutorials using this program, and as of a few months ago Star Citizen switched over to Easy Anti Cheat.

I got a work around using Reshade (w/o depth injectors) along with opentrack and Virtual Desktop in side by side mode, but im told I can basically achieve the same thing with the VorpX desktop viewer.

i have never used this app before, and everytime I try to launch it, all it does it crash back to the Index SteamVR Home Screen after I run it. I cant get it to work at all, and have tried everything from updating windows, to cutting down to 1 monitor instead of 3.

Nothing seems to be working and was trying to figure out why it wont launch at all.

I use a full prebuilt AMD rig (6800xt and 5900x) with windows 10 that i bought from digital storm along with a valve index/steamvr that im currently running on.

Needing help to just get it to launch in any way/shape/form.

DADDYPANK
    Participant

Did you make sure you ‘Paused the watcher first’? If you don’t, VorpX will still try and hook over-riding desktop viewer.

Also, why are you bothering with Reshade? Without the depth injection? At best all you’re doing is splitting the image in two, then stitching it back together again as a 2D image – with worst visuals. Just stick with desktop viewer.

I’ve had it running with desktop viewer and opentrack for head tracking.

I think Ralf mention in another post he might get the Trackir emelement working in desktop viewer too – that would be a big help here.

Ralf
    Keymaster

@ chachi123

Two things I can think of: