Divinity:OS2 – question and issue

Homepage Forums Technical Support Divinity:OS2 – question and issue

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    jjensson
    Participant

I started playing Divinity: Original Sin 2, with the Steam Controller, and have the following two issues.

1) When i press the thumbstick, it opens the VorpX ingame menu, and there is a message that says that “short press for VorpX menu, long press for ingame command” and that i can change this in the VorpX menu settings. I tried finding the setting, but gave up after 10 minutes. I want to switch the function: short press = ingame key, long press = VorpX menu.

2) DOS2 is on the list of supported games, so i thought that it will be a great experience, but i’m disappointed. The shadows are wrong in G3D, they don’t match in both eyes, so i tried switching to Z3D. The result was: no stereo3D at all! Is the Z3D mode not supported in this game? Is there a way to fix the glitched shadows in G3D?

Ralf
    Keymaster

1) You can find the according settings on the ‘Input’ page of the ingame menu

2) Make sure to leave the ‘3D-Strength’ at its default value 1.0. As is is often the case with G3D, shadows will be slightly off, but that should be largely OK at default settings.

jjensson
    Participant

Thanks, Ralf.

1) I’ll try the Input page, although i didn’t find it there the first time.

2) I have not changed the 3D-Strength at all. What i changed was the dedicated shadows setting (2nd page, i think) and set it to “Auto”. I tried setting it back, but it has no effect at all. Or do i need to restart the game after that?

Ralf
    Keymaster

Try to reset the profile to default, my guess would be that the default shadow setting is ‘No S3D’.