[FALSE ALARM] Download Link Address is Infected

Homepage Forums Installation and Registration Support [FALSE ALARM] Download Link Address is Infected

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
  • #96233

    Hi All,
    Has anyone else had their browser reject the download link URL.
    When I try to download my newly purchased VorpX Drivers.
    I get this waning screen redirect, Whole screen is BRIGHT RED.
    The site ahead contains harmful programs
    Attackers on dl.mycommerce.com might attempt to trick you into installing programs that harm your browsing experience (for example, by changing your homepage or showing extra ads on sites you visit).

    I have held off downloading, but am concerned about the link expiring.
    Which seems to be an issue that many on the forum have had.

    Cheers, Chromii


    You are using Chrome, I guess?

    Since a few days Chrome for some reason apparently wrongly flags the complete download site of our e-Commerce provider MyCommerce (dl.mycommerce.com), which probably affects hundreds of perfectly fine downloads.

    The vorpX download is totally safe. This is a Chrome problem.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Spread the word. Share this post!