Fallout 3 Double Vision

Homepage Forums Game Hints and Settings Fallout 3 Double Vision

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    mr_spongeworthy
    Participant

Hmmmm. OK, I’m very new to Vorpx (but a LONG time stereoscopic gamer using Tri-Def and SuperDepth3d) and I’ve followed the instructions and certain things work – Tried Skyrim SE for example, and other than having abysmal performance it worked OK (the scene was rendered properly – other than some water-depth issues).

But Fallout 3 is not working – it has the “double vision” effect where the 2 eyes appear to be rendering without convergence.

Any tips on that one?

moarveer
    Participant

In if you have a pimax hmd, check parallel projections, otherwise i cannot say.

Ralf
    Keymaster

Also use the original Skyrim if you still have it. Not only is it better performance wise, it also looks better since it has actual multisampling antialising instead of the SE’s blurry post process AA.

For good performance you typically will have to reduce graphics settings. Medium details with higth texture resolution is a good starting point for Skyrim SE.

mr_spongeworthy
    Participant

OK, it was time for a long-overdue full clean install of Win10 anyway, so I did that and things work working better now. Don’t know what the problem was.

Fallout 3 is working and looks good, but has all the original problems that Fallout 3 had (I’m maintaining nearly 90fps even with vorpX activated, but it looks more like 15 or 20 fps while playing Fallout 3, which has all kinds of weird frame-rate issues, stuttering, etc.)

Rather than start a new thread, does anyone have a good fix for Fallout 3’s bizarre apparent frame-rate issues?

Ralf
    Keymaster