Farming simulator 13-15. Oculus DK2

Homepage Forums Game Hints and Settings Farming simulator 13-15. Oculus DK2

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 16 total)
  • Author
    Conrad
    Participant

Good Morning. I’m new on this site. My name is Nicolò. I’m a student at the university of Padua (Italy) in Psychology. I’m doing a research in neuropsychology using the software farming professional 2013 and 2015 version paired with Oculus DK2.
    Currently the only way to make these two software in VR is using the virtual reality desktop made by oculus but is still impossible to make them two in VR.
    I don’t know if this is the correct place for this post. In any case my questions are these:
    Is possible to have a Vorpx support for this game or this is impossible?
    Is here anybody who can give me some suggests or help to make these two in VR in order to achieve the most immersive feeling in the games?
    Thanks a lot for your help.
    Nicolò

peteski123
    Participant

I would second this, love to play it in the oculus with 3d

Conrad
    Participant

Me too. Thank you Peteski.

Ralf
    Keymaster

I think the game uses OpenGL for rendering, which vorpX does not support. Only DirectX9-11 work with vorpX currently.

Conrad
    Participant

Good evening Ralf. I’ve take a look on what you’ve said searching on the net. But as this link says
    http://it.ign.com/farming-simulator-15-pc-1
    It uses a Physical based rendering (PBR). Perhaps I’m saying an unbelivable crap (cause I really don’t know nothing about computer graphic and algorithms). Maybe PBR is right the same thing of OpenGL or maybe PBR is a part of a more ample set of the OpenGL but what I found says that Farming simulator uses Physical based rendering. Is PBR a part of OpenGL or not? in case not is usable with directX9-11 and VorpX?

peteski123
    Participant

@conrad
    Do you mean this game Professional Farmer 2014 http://store.steampowered.com/app/258880/