Full VR mode playing like cinema mode?

Homepage Forums General vorpX Discussion Full VR mode playing like cinema mode?

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    harpuajim
    Participant

I am new to VorpX so I may simply be doing things wrong. I use a Rift S and Windows 10. I installed Batman: Arkham Asylum to try it out on VorpX. I used the automatic settings done by VorpX and only changed the input so that it would recognize my xbox controller and not my touch controllers.

My issue (if it even is one) is that although it is on fill VR mode, it still has borders like in cinema mode. Here is what the image looks like in my headset.

Of course it’s not nearly that pronounced when you have the headset on but the main thing is that there’s a border like I’m looking at a virtual screen instead of a full VR experience.

Is this just the way it is with some games or is there some setting that I need to tweak to make it a full VR title?

Thanks for any input.

steph12
    Participant

it’s definitively not full Vr mode on your screenshot, anyway this game is best played cinematic mode (with no background, meaning borders are black).

you know, you can tweak fov in this game, just google it.

with a few tweaks the experience is amazing.

tweak screen distance to your liking, and adjust FoV and you’ll have a blast.

harpuajim
    Participant

it’s definitively not full Vr mode on your screenshot, anyway this game is best played cinematic mode (with no background, meaning borders are black).

you know, you can tweak fov in this game, just google it.

with a few tweaks the experience is amazing.

tweak screen distance to your liking, and adjust FoV and you’ll have a blast.