Help with making resident evil 7 better please

Homepage Forums Game Hints and Settings Help with making resident evil 7 better please

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    gabi
    Participant

Hi guysss, so i am new to this app and i wanted to play resident evil 7, the first time i seen that the image was like a box or cinema screen it was not fullscreen so i searched and i found out that i can zoom the image, ok i can zoom in the image and its not looking like the objects are entering my face but the thing is the game is becoming very blurry and the max resolution i can put in the game is 1440×900 because of my monitor, do i really need a 16:9 resolution and i also tried the FOV trainer into the game directory and setting, i think at first changed but i dont know, i dont see the change (i am barely at the beggining of the game).

Also if i want to play with just my keyboard how can i make the controller disappear, i like to play much more with them because its more immersive when i am standing but… i cant do all things with the controllers like i can do with a keyboard.

Ralf
    Keymaster

The easiest way to play the game is with everything set to default. The default settings are dialed in to just work without any tinkering at all.

I would highly recommend to do just that, you won’t even notice that the image is cut off at the top/bottom after a little while.

If you really can’t live with the bars, you will have to raise the game’s FOV beyond what it allows normally with a mod:

1. Download and run the mod: https://www.nexusmods.com/residentevil7/mods/23.
    2. Set the FOV to 127 in the mod.
    3. Set the Image Zoom to 1.0 in vorpX.
    4. For a crisper image raise the ‘Resolution Scaling’ in the game’s graphics options.