Hogwarts Legacy won’t hook

Homepage Forums Technical Support Hogwarts Legacy won’t hook

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    DirtyRuscoe
    Participant

Hi,

I’m new to Vorpx. I’ve managed to get it working for Portal 2, which is great.

I’m using a Pico 4 with virtual desktop and a windows 11 laptop.

Now I’m trying to get Vorpx to hook Hogwarts Legacy.

I’ve downloaded the beta, but I can’t seem to get the game to hook. I’ve tried the 3x cloud profiles available for the game. I’ve also tried a couple that are unreal engine 4/dx12 only too. I’ve been setting the file as the HogwartsLegacy.exe in the win64 subfolder of the installation directory. Is that the right one? Or should it be the steamlink desktop one?

I’ve tried installing hook helpers and alternative hooking and that still doesn’t work.

The logs seem to say there’s an error setting fov as there’s no hmd. But even if I try to pre-launch SteamVR the process still fails.

I’ve been through the trouble shooting and don’t appear to have any conflicting programs running.

I read in a different post something about letting the shaders load before attaching vorpx but I’m not sure how to do that?

And am I missing a process step here? Should I be loading up the Vorpx desktop monitor and launching the game via that rather than via virtual desktop?

Any ideas?

dellrifter22
    Participant

Not sure where the problem is, I’ll just say I was playing Legacy last night and it was still working. Windows 10, steam version, 2080ti (year old drivers), 32g ram, vorpX beta openXR, Varjo Aero. I hooked it just now in steamVR mode to test and it worked also.

I’m not familiar with Pico 4, can it use openXR? Is Virtual Desktop required? or can you run with a cable to your laptop without VD?