Newbie Issue

Homepage Forums Technical Support Newbie Issue

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    ThulrVO
    Participant

Hello all! I’m new to VR; I just got my HP Reverb G2 in the mail today. On to the VorpX issue: I ran VorpX & started Star Citizen. When I looked at my PC, it said Star Citizen was running, but I couldn’t figure out how to access it in VR/via my headset! All I can see in my headset is the Windows Mixed Reality (WMR) Home, and I cannot figure out how to access Star Citizen! Also, I thought the issue might be that I ran VorpX from the desktop, so I looked for it in the programs list in the WMR home, but VorpX doesn’t show up at all as a program I can access from WMR.
    I am thoroughly confused; any help would be greatly appreciated.
    Thank you!

Ralf
    Keymaster

The basic setup for WMR headsets goes like this:

1. Open the vorpX config app.
    2. Go to the ‘General’ page
    3. Select ‘OpenXR’ as your headset type
    4. Click ‘Apply and Close’
    5. Open the WMR Portal app to activate the headset.

You should now see a vorpX tray icon in the area left of the clock in your taskbar. Note the Windows per default hides tray icons after a few swconds. If you can’t see it, click the small up arrow in the taskbar.

While vorpX is running, it automatically checks for newly launched games, so all you should have to do now is launching the game.

If vorpX is running but doesn’t hook into games, please check for potential conflicts with programs on your PC that may also hook into games. The trouble shooting guide in the help has more details on that.

ThulrVO
    Participant

Thanks, Ralf! I’ll try this today; I had it set to the “Steam” option.