Recording VorpX

Homepage Forums General vorpX Discussion Recording VorpX

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Xylos
    Participant

I am looking for any insight or assistance in figuring out how to include VorpX in game menus and settings on my OBS captures. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Ralf
    Keymaster

If you run games windowed, you can mirror the view as seen in the headset to the monitor and capture it. You’ll find the according option on the display page of the vorpx ingame menu. It’s not visible while games are run fullscreen, but appears when you run them windowed.

Xylos
    Participant

Thanks for the reply … I turned on Direct Mode Mirror Window and I now see the mirrored images with the VorpX in game menu … but for some reason OBS is not recognizing the new vorpx window … is there any fix for that or just do a display capture at this point?

Ralf
    Keymaster

I have zero experience with the program so I can’t really give specific instructions, sorry.

Xylos
    Participant

Oh no worries boss … just trying to figure out how to add some “how to” video’s to my line up. When I first got VorpX it took a while to get the hang of configuring other profiles to work with unsupported games. I am getting better at it and I figured some of the new community members might benefit from the visual aids.

R/S
    Xylos

RJK_
    Participant

Hello guys

@Xylos

did you find a way to record stereo with OBS and VorpX ?
    That window that Ralf mentioned shows SBS, but would an external software record this as SBS and not as a single image ?

…just an idea…, how about inventing something like a “stream to disk” option for vorpx so people dont need to experiment around with other software. I could imagine having big fun watching stereo movies taken from other users games. (May be that could boost the sales rate too through youtube for example)

RJK_
    Participant