The Classics -> Morrowind and Fallout 3

Homepage Forums Game Hints and Settings The Classics -> Morrowind and Fallout 3

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    nilez
    Participant

Hi guys I’m new to vorpx and as these two are my favorite games I tried to get them working right away. I searched the forums and it wasn’t good news a lot of people only got them to work with no or barely any mods and support for fully modded versions just wasn’t there

but I’m stubborn so umm yeh it actually works this is what I have/did I hope it helps anyone that wants to go back to these amazing games.

(fallout 3 with fose and fully wanderer edition mods is on bottom of post)
    MORROWIND WITH WORKING DISTANT LANDS! WITH LANDMASS MODS/GAMEPLAY MODS/GRAPHIC SHADERS/REFLECTIONS WORKING)

modlist
    Morrowind rebirth (giant land mass/city/gameplay overhaul better then MOSG imho)
    Tamriel rebuild (giant main land added right of morrowind)
    Better Heads
    Better Armor
    Better Bodies
    XE Sky Variations (from MGEXE sky and weather mod)
    LGNPC (dialogue only version, large dialogue mod)
    Quick char (to skip intro)
    Merged Objects (merged list to make all armor/clothing mods work better)
    Morrowind Graphic Extender XE
    4gb patch
    Morrowind Code patch

This all runs at 1600/1200 or 1440/1080 depending on your machine. FPS drop in seyda neen/balmora but are decent everywhere else
    Cinema mode close up to the screen 80-90% you can use vorpx controller or just go keyboard.

Key to not getting the graphic glitch that makes everything grey/white. In MGEXE make sure you turn off the extenders FPS counter. This is the reason your graphics is glitching out. You can have the ingame engines fps counter (which will be bottom right) but any other fps counter will cause vorpx to glitch out into white/grey polygons.