The Problem with Vampires…

Homepage Forums General vorpX Discussion The Problem with Vampires…

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    zahncisten
    Participant

So, lately, I’ve been happily trapped in the world of Skyrim (in VorpX of course 😃). I tried extra hard on this playthrough to avoid vampires (because I always seem to get “vampired” (OK, I know it’s not a verb, but I turn into a vampire). It happens to me every time, and I really don’t want to become a vampire! So anyway, I had pretty much finished the main story and some other quest arcs. But I thought, well, maybe it’s time to switch to a new game (Yes, even vampires have silver linings lol 😜). I started playing Prey (2017) again, and what a blast! VorpX works so well with it. I played for a while in Z-Adaptive, because, wow, I am so impressed with how much better the Z-Adaptive works in 19.1.0.
    After I played for a while, with all settings maxed out, and getting awesome performance, I thought I should really check out the G3D and see if that was really different. It was great! Every-once-and-a-while I had to switch back to Z-Adapt, because I’d start dropping FPS, but mostly it worked great.
    I know there’s been a little negativity lately, but seriously, VorpX is getting better all the time. There might be some smaller use-cases for this person or that person where some feature is not how they would like, but you just can’t beat VorpX. And if you haven’t tried Prey (2017) with VorpX, then you have to! It’s great.

raidouk3
    Participant

I think, the person that gives VorpX a try, cant go back to play games flat anymore, I made a leap of faith when i bought it, and for me, is the best Vr related that i have bought, and it keeps getting better everytime.

matteo39
    Participant

I never use z-adaptive, Always z-normal..

Which is the difference?

zahncisten
    Participant