VorpX – 3D-Vision

Homepage Forums General vorpX Discussion VorpX – 3D-Vision

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    RJK_
    Participant

Hello there,

Have a fiew questions regarding 3D-Objects in Games. Unfortunately i have no knowledge of how Nvidia Drivers and VorpX Drivers exactly work.

In Code of Honor 3, which i have tested with Vorpx, i noticed that objects like plants were 2D. The whole game was some kind of a pseudo-3D. With 3D-Vision the same objects are in 3D, some of them seem to stick out of the monitor when walking past them. This is the way it should be.

Now since i have read that Nvidia provides VR Compatible Drivers and on the other hand that vorpx renders 2 different images (at least in Geometry mode, whatever that means), i must ask why CAN things look so different in VR and 3D-Vision ? I guess voprx is using a completely different technique then the nvidi drivers and why not using their “vr comatibility” ? – Meaning, in my eyes it should be possible to use the drivers vr compatibilty to let the graphics card do the rendering insted of doing this by software through the cpu.

Well, my main questing is, how can it happen that i have a nice an clean 3D with 3d-vision and only a pseudo 3D with vorpx ?

Thanks in advance
    RJK

Ralf
    Keymaster

As any 3D driver vorpX requires game specific settings (profiles) to provide stereoscopic 3D. For Code of Honor 3 there is no such profile, hence the game is shown without stereoscopic 3D.

You can try to create your own 3D profile for games that do not have one, but there is no guarantee that such a user profile will work.

1. Open the vorpX config app.
    2. Go to “Local Profiles” page.
    3. Search for a game based on the same graphics engine as the one you want to try.
    4. Create a copy of that profile.
    5. Assign the main .exe of the program you want to try to the copied profile.