VorpX can inject only to very few games

Homepage Forums Technical Support VorpX can inject only to very few games

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    frydzielson
    Participant

Hi. I am completely new to VorpX. I am using Rift S with my Lenovo Legion Y540 laptop. It has I7 9th gen, RTX 2060 and 32 GB RAM onboard. Display is 1920×1080 px.

I think I tried everything and can’t launch VorpX with most of my games. Only very few of them work with no issues (like Metro 2033 or Fallout New Vegas).
    Tried to hook it up with Witcher 3, CP2077, Subnautica Below Zero, 7 days to die, BeamNG Drive, Satisfactory, Space Engineers and many more. I added custom resolutions in NVidia CP, tried to change in-game setting and still nothing :(
    Help me please! I don’t know what to do.
    Desktop Viewer works perfectly fine.

Ralf
    Keymaster

If you didn’t do that already, please first try the options offered in the ‘Attaching to…’ dialog after a while, i.e. installing hook helpers to the game folder and the alternative hooking method. One of these options should help with the majority of hooking issues without having to get to the bottom of the matter.

If that does not help, please check for conflicts with other programs on your PC that might interfere. The most likely candidate would be some invasive third party antivirus program. If you use anything else than Windows Defender, the best you can do is removing it entirely. Windows Defender will kick in instead. There is no real need for third party AV on Windows 10. Windows Defender is more than good enough for several years now.

If it’s not an AV scanner problem, please check for other potential conflicts, The trouble shooting guide on top of this sub forum has more details on the matter.

frydzielson
    Participant