Vorpx Not hooking with new Quest 3

Homepage Forums Technical Support Vorpx Not hooking with new Quest 3

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    headsetvr
    Participant

Since I’ve had a Quest 3 headset recently, i Found that i can not get anything to hook. Even games that I’ve got running myself in the past and games ive seen other people get working. I just tried a reinstall of the beta 23.1 to see if that helps and all i got was getting asked to re-register again again. I’ve even tried using OpenXR instead of the Quest option and no joy there either. It’s bound to be some setting that i’m unaware of but i’m not technically minded so wouldn’t know where to look. Can you help please?

Ralf
    Keymaster

hooking issues with multiple games that are known to work fine usually are almost always caused by a conflict with some other app on the PC that also hooks into games and creates a conflict with vorpX. Typical candidates: GPU/CPU tweak tools, third party antivirus, messengers, screen recorders, any other app that might display a game overlay.

The trouble shooting guide on top of this sub forum has more details on the matter.

urlordfu
    Participant