World of Warcraft / Vorpx Desktop Viewer Troubleshooting

Homepage Forums Technical Support World of Warcraft / Vorpx Desktop Viewer Troubleshooting

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    sicknam
    Participant

Hey everybody. I’m new to Vorpx. It seems like an amazing program. I can’t wait to use it.

Has anybody had any luck with World of Warcraft recently? I can’t seem to get it to “hook” it just says attaching to “WoWclassic.exe” and then it seems to time out, and I get the option to exclude from vorpx list, do nothing or close application. I’ve seen and heard of a ton of people being successful using vorpx with World of Warcraft, I wanted to know if it wasn’t a patch that broke it and that it is still working. I would love to use vorpx to play on private servers on some older versions of the game, however I also read that only the official game through the battle.net launcher will work (or will it?).

I’m using an Occulus Quest with a cable to connect to pc via occulus link. I also cant seem to launch the Vorpx Virtual Desktop Viewer. It gets stuck loading and never appears in my VR.

I have been troubleshooting for days and have followed everything on the troubleshooting guide. I have turned off windows defender, uninstalled all of my antivirus software, added the Vorpx folder as an exception to my antivirus, tried alternative hooking method, changing WoW to dx11legacy, tried creating a vorpx shortcut… all with no luck.

I’ve made sure there are no other processes running in the background. Occulus link automatically runs whenever I connect my headset to USB to my computer. Other than that, just Vorpx, and World of Warcraft. The only thing I can think of maybe is this pesky “antimalware service executable” that I’ve tried everything to get rid of. Even so, I’ve tried adding vorpx to the windows defender and alternative antivirus exception lists as well as completely disabling all antivirus software.