Brand new to Vorpx. Does Fallout NV still work?

Homepage Forums Technical Support Brand new to Vorpx. Does Fallout NV still work?

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    usn09derek
    Participant

I’m brand new to Vorpx but I couldn’t get it to hook with alternative hooking methods or normally.
    A pop up appears after waiting 5 minutes. I’ve tried all options. If I try the “install alternate hooking method” the game crashes on startup afterwards each time.

Ralf
    Keymaster

No problem here. Just checked to be sure.

Unreleated but important: If you are on Windows 11, use the 23.1.0 beta. The last regular build has severely reduced DX9 performance (-50%) with Windows 11.

vorpX 23.1.0 BETA

As far as your issue is concerned: Hooking issues with games that are known to work well in general almost always means there is a conflict with some app on your PC that also hooks into games. More information in that regard can be found in the troubleshooting guide on top of this sub forum.

usn09derek
    Participant

Thank you. I am on windows 11. Which link do you recommend in that post?

Return to Castle Wolf boost and plays okay in Vorpx for me, so would that mean its probably not a conflicting app?

New Vegas just crashes when I hit play. There’s no attempting to hook or anything.

Ralf
    Keymaster

There is only one download link in the beta post.

usn09derek
    Participant

There is only one download link in the beta post.

I’ll give it a go. I’ve read through the support notes a few times. The only thing I can think of is it might be a 32 vs 64-bit issue. Otherwise, I’m not sure why Wolfenstein would run.

usn09derek
    Participant

Ralf that worked! Just using the other build gave me the dX9 option and it’s glorious!

I have a fairly beefy 4080 laptop. How do you recommend getting rid of the stutters? The fps seems great but there’s this odd stutter I can’t really describe.