getting a narrow screen in wow

Homepage Forums Technical Support getting a narrow screen in wow

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    romeyromel
    Participant

So i just got a new vavle index a couple weeks ago and for and since then everything has been fine..til yesterday i noticed i had corrupt file in vorpx ..i couldn’t access the config page.. so i reinstalled vorpx and everything was ok until i started playing world of warcraft and 20 min into the game… the screen had a narrow ,long look to it and my cursor vanished… so i restarted the game and it happened again…i decided to play world war z and everything was fine..i went back to wow and it happened again… i check the resolution and pushed it to 2283×1209 and it remained narrow and the characters in game look a bit tall and skinny..i checked my nvidia 2080 driver and its the most recent driver..any clue ?? have you heard of this before?

Ralf
    Keymaster

That’s sounds weird. vorpX isn’t supposed to change the resolution of the game.

Please check what happens when you change it manually and then restart the game. Let me know if vorpX changes the resolution afterwards. It shouldn’t normally.

romeyromel
    Participant

Hey Ralf thanks for the response, i think it maybe one of the addons? i recently downloaded deadly boss mod for dungeons and raids and a pvp mod called gladiator..i disabled them both and so far i had no trouble..im going to test it out later again …i’ll come back in a few to give a follow up

Thanks again

romeyromel
    Participant