Having a LOT of issues with Quest 3 and VorpX

Homepage Forums Technical Support Having a LOT of issues with Quest 3 and VorpX

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    naomha
    Participant

I’ve been working on this for close to 5 hours now. I tried to get Vorpx to work with RE7 in Steam and it just hangs, takes forever. Ends up bringing up the box that asks if you want a hook helper, do nothing, quit program, etc.

Let me make one thing extremely clear. Bringing up Task Manager I have ZERO background apps running. ONLY mandatory systems. I even shut down my ICU software and my GHub software just to be safe.

I’ve tried hook helpers, running in admin mode, etc. Nothing works. I’ve uninstalled, rebooted and tried everything I know to do and Vorpx just won’t hook. That was about 2 hours of my time.

Then I tried to go on over to the Epic Store and try my hand at Metro Exodus. Again, over an hour of NOT hooking.

I have the Quest (Meta) program running (mandatory for Quest 3) and besides Steam or Epic nothing else. No Local or Cloud profiles work. I don’t get it. I’m not dumb. I’ve been building and maintaining personal computers for 30 years. Vorpx just will NOT work on my system.

System build is: Asus ROG STRIX Z590-E Gaming mobo
    Intel Core i9-10900K
    32GB G.Skill Ripjaw DDR4
    Geforce RTX 3080
    Win10
    Logitech G910 Lightsync RGB gaming keyboard
    Logitech G502 mouse
    Logitech Z5500 550W 5.1 surround
    Thermaltake View 91 Super Tower
    Corsair H150i Elite Cooler
    Corsair 950W Silent Runner PSU

Any help would be appreciated as of right now I’m feeling I just dropped $40 USD on something that won’t work. I’m getting ready to try my hand at Metro 2033 to see if that will work but I’m not holding my breath at this point. Thank you.

naomha
    Participant