Help with Skyrim SE

Homepage Forums General vorpX Discussion Help with Skyrim SE

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    StratonAce
    Participant

If I’ve posted this in the wrong section, please forgive me, and please move it to the correct forum.

Hello. I am a VR newbie and I have just picked up an Oculus Rift Bundle and have been setting it up this evening. I had been holding off on getting a VR headset as I was waiting for some lengthy triple-A games to arrive in VR. With the release of Skyrim VR for the PSVR I was thinking, “Okay, have we arrived?” So I picked up a PSVR and a copy of Skyrim VR. I played it for a bit, thought it was pretty good, or actually very good, but I was missing my mods for Skyrim.

So, I went on youtube to see if Skyrim VR would be coming to the Vive/Rift anytime soon, and if it would support mods. And what did I see but YouTube videos of people playing Skyrim through VorpX, WITH MODS, RIGHT NOW! And they were saying it was amazing and was working really well. That lit a fire under me and I purchased an Oculus Rift Bundle and a copy of VorpX.

My PC has the following specs:
    Windows 10 Pro
    Intel i7-6900k @ 3.20 GHz
    32 GB of RAM
    Asus Rampage V Edition 10 motherboard
    Nvidia Titan Xp 12 Gig

I got the Rift up and running fine, and was blown away by the Touch Tutorial with the little robot. That was really, really, really amazing to me. Having played both Resident Evil 7 and Skyrim VR on the PSVR, I thought they just could not compete with what I just saw on the Rift with that Touch Tutorial.

So, I excitedly installed the VorpX software. I already had Skyrim SE installed as I think it looks better than original Skyrim, and I run a lot of mods… the Special Edition I find to be more stable with mods.