No Man's Sky NEXT Support?

Homepage Forums General vorpX Discussion No Man's Sky NEXT Support?

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Michelangel0
    Participant

Hi Ralph!!

So…someone had to ask heheh

How well is the support for the new update on No Man’s Sky Next?

dellrifter22
    Participant

This is what was said reguarding former NMS updates.

But who knows, the NEXT update seems to change a lot graphically, maybe we’ll get lucky.

steph12
    Participant

to be honest, i’d just love to have the no man’s sky profile removed from vorpx, that way we could try various games profiles (even games with different engines) and see if we can get Z3D works, we never know, that could work. the fov can be tweaked in ini file. i’m no expert, Ralf knows what he’s doing, vorpx is its work and he is the one deciding what to add/remove to vorpx, still it would be great to try.

still yesterday i played no man’s sky in VR with vorpx in 2D, it was good, but i’d love to try if i can get a profile Z3D working. but HG doesnt allow to launch renamed exe with no man’s sky that’s too bad, and official vorpx profile has 3D disabled cause doesnt support no man’s sky engine rendering.

ideally i’d love a profile update, the engine got updated, maybe that made vorpx compatible again with no man’s sky just like before that 2.0 update months and months ago.

and if i’m not wrong, if no man’s sky profile get removed, if we launch no man’s sky with vorpx launched, vorpx automatically creates a profile for unsupported games, so we’ll still at least 2D VR working anyway right ? we’ll just have to manually tweak the fov in ini.

Ralf
    Keymaster

@ steph: There is no Z3D support for OpenGL and G3D doesn’t work correctly anymore with newer NMS versions due to the reasons outlined in the other thread. There really is no way at this point.