Sorry, we having trouble loading vorpControl.exe…

Homepage Forums Technical Support Sorry, we having trouble loading vorpControl.exe…

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 19 total)
  • Author
    Chris21788
    Participant

I’m new to vorpX and am getting the following error in Oculus Home, when vorpX is started:

Sorry, we’re having trouble loading vorpControl.exe. Please take off your headset and check your computer for error message. You may need to close vorpControl.exe or address windows associated with it in order to get back to VR.

I’ve done numerous things:
    – Uninstalled vorpX, reboot, Installed vorpX
    – Ensured that vorpX was installed as Admin
    – Closed Oculus Home when installing
    – Installed in a new directory, and ensured the necessary software was closed before running the installer.
    – Latest Nvidia drivers installed.
    – Reboot after install of vorpX.

Basically everything besides reinstalling Oculus software (Since I have roughly 20GB+ downloaded in games…I don’t want to have to redownload them again.

Any insight or logs that I can provide?

Specs:
    Windows 10 64-bit
    980ti
    32GB RAM
    i7-6700k
    500GB Samsung SSD

Thanks,
    Chris

Ralf
    Keymaster

Does vorpX control still load and show its taskbar icon? If so, you probably should be able to simply close Oculus Home and everything else might work fine from there on.

If vorpX does not show its taskbar icon, it probably crashed during start, whicht might result in what you see. In that case the first thing to do would be disabling background processes for trouble shooting, especially any additional virus scanner or security software you may have installed.

lichbane
    Participant