Witcher 3 2018

Homepage Forums General vorpX Discussion Witcher 3 2018

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 30 total)
  • Author
    aoaaron
    Participant

Hey, Its my first time using VorpX. Can someone please give me a solid guide to how to set this up for Witcher 3 in 2018? I saw some steroscopic pictures of the Witcher world… I’d love to have something like that.

Ralf
    Keymaster

You shouldn’t have to do anything, vorpX has a profile for Witcher 3 that gets activated automatically when you launch the game.

aoaaron
    Participant

Hey, I’ve tried it and it seems a bit underwhelming. The Immersive screen option seems too far from my face, even at 0.00.

Also my FPS is quite low. I’m on an RTX 2080. Are there any optimisations I should be doing in-game?

I’m using a Rift.

I didn’t really get a great 3D effect from it. I thought it would end up looking like these screenshots:

Witcher 3 Ansel NSFW

are my expectations too high?

Ralf
    Keymaster

You can run the game in full VR mode technically, but since it’s a third person game that does make limited sense. Third person games always default to immersive screen mode.

You will need a first person mod and a FOV mod to play it comfortably in full VR mode.

Geometry 3D has a pretty huge impact on performance since everything has to be rendered twice (once for each eye) and on top that there is some additional overhead for rendering to the headset. Even with your GPU you likely are better of to not crank up all detail settings to ultra.

aoaaron
    Participant

You can run the game in full VR mode technically, but since it’s a third person game that does make limited sense. Third person games always default to immersive screen mode.

You will need a first person mod and a FOV mod to play it comfortably in full VR mode.