Kingdom come:deliverance

Homepage Forums General vorpX Discussion Kingdom come:deliverance

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 36 total)
  • Author
    nieda113
    Participant

I must admit i am a hardcore skyrim fan since it was released a decade ago.
    A few days ago a downloaded KCD und just yesterday i started playing.
    I would not stop playing for four hours though , because graphics and specially environment ist just: PERFECT. In g3d KCD is the best game i ever played .
    I am not talking about game features and modding, that has to be improved massively, and hopefully when the modding tool is released there will be a similar thing like bodyslide and cbbe bodies to customise the game.
    But here i really have problems with playing the game using a xbox controller.
    There is no remapping available and the mapping itself is just crap….
    just one say….

grumdark
    Participant

I just bought the physical edition for PC, which at the same time adds code for Steam, and download the game right now.
    I’m doing a quick little test, with Vorpx and Oculus CV1.

So the first thing I’m going to do is introduce this essential mod to eliminate camera movements during the movement simulation (headbob), to help with nausea / motion sickness problems with the use of VR headset.
    This is essential for a fairly decent experience with virtual reality.
    KCD should/could include an option to disable this easily menu inside, but this is not the case.

https://www.nexusmods.com/kingdomcomedeliverance/mods/67?tab=description

———————————————————-
    In general terms, the content that I have seen with KCD seems very good to me, and finally some developers, dare to try some new and interesting things in the genre rpg first person.
    It seems that optimization / performance needs a good push, however, is something that I feared from the start.

Something that I did not like at all is the way the dialogues develop.